Wait! Don’t get rid of that grill!!

It was quite ironic that I saw this post on Fix.com the other day because my wife, and my sons, got me a new grill for Fathers Day. We recently bought a new home after moving around and around more times than I am willing to admit. So, needless to say, it’s been a while since I had a grill to cook on. And, to be honest, I think the last times I cooked on one was when I was still eating meat.

If you have recently made the transition to a plant based/ vegan diet you do not have to give up your grill. Even when I was eating meat, I do remember cooking a plethora of veggies on the grill. Fire roasted summer squash and zucchini? Yes please! Don’t give that grill away, dust it off and get it ready. Heck it should be ready to go, it’s summah (as we say here in the Northeast).

July 4th just passed and while it not the official date that summers starts, at least not the season, it’s said it is a kick-off to the summer. On July 4th, and foreseeable future (or at least until Labor Day), BBQ’s are an almost daily event. Whether it grilling at a get together, or nightly for your family, these are some great tips to get the most out of your grill and your veggies.


Source: Fix.com

Leave a Reply

