Rhythm Superfoods Zesty Nacho

zestyI’ve had no luck making my own kale chips. I’ve tried making them in a dehydrator. I’ve tried making them in the oven. Neither came out good enough, never mind the ability to call them edible. Now, I’m not a great cook, but I know I can make things taste good. So, I kind of gave up on kale chips and came to the realization that they would not be part of my snacking pleasure.

UNTIL…

I’ve seen Rhythm’s brand all over the place. They are all over Facebook. They have a decent presence on Twitter. They are absolutely blowing up on Instagram. So, when I was in local grocery store trying to find something new, I saw a display case with Rhythms Kale Chips.

They come in a variety of flavors, but when I saw the Zesty Nacho one’s, the craving for nachos kicked in. I picked up the bag and had to read it. How can nacho not have cheese? Well Rhythm claims they are vegan, and judging from the ingredients, it’s the tahini and other spices that give it the nacho flavor. This snack fits my lifestyle, and dieting needs, to a tee. Vegan, check! GMO free, check! Organic, check! I could go on a couple more checks but you get the idea, this stuff is good and clean.

The only negative is the fact the bag only has two servings. Trying to stop after one measured serving is super difficult. This stuff is good. I really want to try other flavors, but the local store is limited. So I will keep an eye out for more and maybe come back and either add to this review, or add another for each flavor. Either way, this stuff is great and so much better than processed chips. Yum!

Website: http://rhythmsuperfoods.com/

 

Leave a Reply

