Raw Revolution Glo Bars

globarI’ve been a big fan of Raw Revolution bars for a bit now, and I recently got the opportunity to try out the new line of “Glo Bars” they’ve put on the market.

One of the things I miss most about going plant based/ vegan is some of the great tasting protein bars I used to have. My favorites were Quest Bars. There were so many flavors, sooo many flavors. The lemon pie one killed me! But, they are loaded with dairy and whey protein and that’s not conducive to this lifestyle. So, what to do?

Where can I still get that sweetness in bar form?

When I need a little boost, or I am rushing out the door without breakfast; what then?

globarfactsI can finally say, that bar has appeared!

The Raw Rev Glo Mixed Nuts, Caramel & Sea Salt bar has a creamy, delicious taste with rich dark chocolate and smooth caramel flavor. Includes organic ingredients with omega-rich superfoods to keep you GLOing from the inside out. Each bar contains easily digestible plant based proteins, amino acids and trace minerals to keep your body lean and active. Also contains omega rich organic chia, almonds, organic flax seeds and mineral rich sea salt for GLOing health. Raw Rev has raised the bar on our commitment to taste, nutrition, and affordability. Always free from GMOs and artificial ingredients. – from raw rev’s site

globar2I intentionally cut and pasted the snippet above because it describes the Mixed Nuts & Caramel bar, which is my favorite of the three flavors they have. They are so good, I could easily have a couple of them at a time. That’s my only big complaint, the size. Although they are packed with fiber, and are filling, I feel like they could have been a tad bigger. Another minor quip is the amount of saturated fat in such a small size. The saturated fat per bar is 2.5g compared to 0g when comparing it to some others. Maybe I’m just nitpicking, as long as it’s good fat I’m good with it!

The texture is extremely close to that of a Quest bar. I love the addition of chia in the bar as I love the little snap the seeds have to em. Overall, these are hands down my new go to snack/ protein bar. The price point is right, the flavor is right and most importantly; the ingredients are right!

Raw Revolutions site: rawrev.com

 

Leave a Reply

