MuckfestMS Boston 2015

bibWhile I wait for my review of this event to post on an online obstacle magazine, I wanted to share a couple things about the event.

First, this was my second year running MuckfestMS. Last year I was able to fund-raise a bit more than this year as it was somewhat of a last minute decision to run it this year. Why raise money though? And for what?

MuckFest MS is the fun mud and obstacle 5K for everyone. If you can laugh, you can do it. No special training required. Have a blast on mountains of mud and 18+ outrageous obstacles that will spin, swing, and fling you and your teammates up, down, and sideways. The event is built for laughs, but we’re also on a serious mission: to support people living with multiple sclerosis and to bring us closer to a world free of MS. And you’ll feel great knowing that 100% of your team’s fundraising dollars support the National Multiple Sclerosis Society.  – from http://main.nationalmssociety.org/site/PageServer?pagename=HOM_MUCK_MuckFest_FAQ

I had the opportunity this year to run with one of my siblings. My brother Seth, who is about 12 years younger than me, has run a few OCR’s before this. It’s actually kind of crazy it took us this long to run one together. Either way, it was awesome to have the chance to run with him. We both had a blast and he pushed my 40+ rear end quite a bit. I had to keep up, right?

The other good news is this. Even though I have only a few races on my schedule, the season is now on!! I mean, just look at the clothes line!!

line2

Leave a Reply

