Recipe: Avocado Pineapple Oatmeal

avopinoatmealNot the jazziest of flavor combo’s, but it surprisingly worked out well.

3/4 cup of organic oats
1/2 of an avocado
1/2 cup of raw (or frozen) pineapple
1 tbsp of organic honey

Prepare the oats like you would for any oatmeal recipe, I’m still archaic and I microwave it.

After the oats are prepared add it all in the bowl, mash it together and eat. It’s not pretty when all mashed, well maybe the greens and yellows are, but what it does is get your day started. I am a firm believer in the biggest meals of the day being eaten at the beginning of the day. As you see by the Nutrition Facts below, pulled from www.nutritiondata.com (and may not be super accurate), this single meal is nearly 500 calories.

For me though, I am trying to gain a little bit of weight, cleanly, as I did lose some when I first went plant based. So, tweak the recipe to suit you and let me know if you try it.

Leave a Reply

