Happy Father’s Day to my Dad

While you might not be here in physical form, your presence is felt every day.

When I go to work and want to just be done with the day, your hard work and perseverance helps push me forward.

When I get so fed up as a parent and don’t know what to do, I understand the things you did for me even more.

When I look at my wife and my heart fills up, I remember the same look you had when you looked at my Mom.

Although I sit here, at 40 years old, I still envy you like a child and hope to one day be able to say that I lived a life like yours.

I hope someday my children speak so highly of me as all of your children do of you.

I miss you!

ps. You were even bad-ass with your electric paddle to smash away the hornets!

10013954_10152213486864088_1774412734_n

Leave a Reply

