Welcome!

Just created this blog, 5/29/2013, and the content is not here…. yet!!

As the name insinuates, I am approaching the wonderful age of 40. That said, it seems the best years, not to be cliche, are those that are ahead. I have found myself, after such a long time. The past few years I have made a 360 in my life. My relationships have strengthened, and finally I am taking care of myself. Exercise and stuff like that never, ever held any weight in my life. But, having been bit by the obstacle racing bug, there has been no looking back.

I hope to chronicle my journey, as well as share with you what has happened over the past couple years in my training and what I have found works, and what does not work.

So here’s to 40 (which isn’t coming until February, but I am ready) and not looking back, instead, looking forward with FEROCITY!!

Leave a Reply

